1503 2BS Gold – Bathurst’s “local” commercial AM Radio Station 2BS is an adult contemporary radio station. Our announcers are personalities who inform and entertain, making the radio station the focal point of community. Local interviews, talkback and community announcements define 2BS, which has a gold based music format. Core audience is 40+ years.

1503 2BS Gold is a rarity in Australian Commercial Radio. Since 1969 Bathurst Broadcasters has been locally owned and operated by Ron and Stephanie Camplin who live at the top of William Street in Bathurst and who are very much hands-on in the day to day operation of the company. We do not promote commercial free or less commercials, and we are strongly opposed to any promotion, which suggests that radio ads are bad or unacceptable.

2BS began broadcasting in Bathurst on the 1st of January 1937. Ron Camplin joined the International Broadcasters Idea Bank in 1964, and after several years of ownership and a change to the 2BS transmission site at Eglinton, Sir Frank Packer sold 2BS to Ron Camplin in 1969.

2BS’s supplimentary licence, 99.3 B-Rock FM began broadcasting on the 2nd of December 1996. B-Rock FM 99.3 – Bathurst’s “local” commercial FM Radio Station B-Rock is a hot adult contemporary radio station, with a core audience up to 39 years. B-Rock plays the “Best New Rock and Great Classics”.

2BS and B-Rock have won 65 Commercial Radio Australia Awards since 1989. This year 2BS and B-Rock won Awards for Best Direct Salesperson and the Brian White Memorial Award for Journalistic Excellence.

Ron Camplin has been in the radio industry for 60 plus years. Ron was awarded an “OAM” Order of Australia for services to Commercial Broadcasting and the Local Community in 1995. Ron was the recipient of the 12th “Radio Achievement Award” for his tenacity in pursuing FM licences for regional areas throughout Australia and he was inducted into the Commercial Radio Australia “Hall Of Fame” in 2002.

Bathurst Regional Council named and presented its new and prestigious “Ron Camplin Award” to Ron Camplin in August 2008.